Supporting children and youth in our communities

Learn about grants and awards that support children and youth in our communities. Teachers and parents can also get information on our Santa letter-writing program as well as download fun activity sheets for kids.

Santa letter-writing program

Santa and his volunteer postal elves reply to 1.6 million letters in 38 languages every year! Learn about our letter-writing programs for teachers, libraries and parents. Write a letter to Santa and he’ll write you back.

Children’s programs grants

The Canada Post Community Foundation gives out grants every year to support children and youth in our communities. Registered charities, school programs and local community initiatives are welcome to apply.

Activity sheets for kids

Print out activities to learn about the postal service as well as colouring sheets, word searches and other activities just for fun.

Appuyer les enfants et des jeunes de nos collectivités

Apprenez-en plus sur les subventions et les prix qui visent à aider les enfants et les jeunes de nos collectivités. Les enseignants et les parents peuvent aussi obtenir de l’information sur notre Programme de lettres au père Noël et télécharger des fiches d’activités amusantes pour les enfants.

Programme de lettres au père Noël

Chaque année, le père Noël et ses lutins bénévoles répondent à quelque 1,6 million de lettres écrites en 38 langues! Apprenez-en plus sur nos programmes de lettres pour les professeurs, les bibliothèques et les parents. Écrivez une lettre au père Noël et il vous répondra!

Subventions pour les programmes pour enfants

La Fondation communautaire de Postes Canada accorde chaque année des subventions destinées aux enfants et aux jeunes de nos collectivités. Les organismes de bienfaisance enregistrés, les programmes scolaires et les initiatives communautaires locales peuvent soumettre une demande.

Fiches d’activités pour enfants

Fiches d’activités à imprimer pour apprendre à connaître le système postal, ainsi que des feuilles à colorier, des mots cachés et d’autres activités amusantes.