CUPW targets additional cities in Ontario and Quebec, returns in Newfoundland and Labrador

Posted on Nov. 05, 2018 by Canada Post in Customer Alerts

The Canadian Union of Postal Workers (CUPW) began strike action Pickering, Ont., Saguenay Lac St-Jean and Mont-Joli in Quebec, while continuing strikes in major cities in Alberta.

Here is a list of communities where CUPW is currently conducting strikes:

In Alberta: Calgary, Edmonton, Medicine Hat, Lethbridge.

In Ontario: Scarborough delivery facilities, including the York Distribution Centre which processes parcels for the east portion of the Greater Toronto Area; Brantford, Guelph, Simcoe, Fort Erie, St. Catharines, Welland; Barrie; London; Ajax, Markham, Unionville, Richmond Hill, Stouffville, Thornhill, Whitby, Willowdale, Don Mills, Maple, Vaughan; Echo Bay, Wawa, White River.

Meanwhile, the strike has ended in Sault Ste. Marie, Ont.; and in Newfoundland and Labrador: Carbonear, Gander-Lewisporte, Stephenville, St. Anthony, Deer Lake, Grand Falls-Windsor, Stephenville Crossing, Corner Brook, Channel-Port-aux-Basques.

Since October 22, CUPW’s rotating strikes have now shut down Canada Post operations in more than 90 communities across the country.

Canada Post has been working hard to minimize the service impact to Canadians, but the union’s escalating strikes continue to cause backlogs in our national, integrated delivery network. As a result, customers could see delays of several days.

Mail and parcels will not be delivered or picked up in impacted areas while the union continues their strike activity. We thank our customers for their continued patience and apologize for the inconvenience this is causing.

Contact Us

2701 RIVERSIDE DR
SUITE N0880
OTTAWA ON K1A 0B1
613-734-8888

media@canadapost.ca

Please note that this number is for media inquiries only.

For Customer Service or other inquiries, please click here.

 

 

Get email updates

Sign up

Le STTP cible des villes additionnelles en Ontario et au Québec et les reprend à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

Publié le 05 nov. 2018 par Postes Canada dans Alertes

Le Syndicat des travailleurs et travailleuses des postes (STTP) a commencé des grèves tournantes à Pickering (Ontario), au Saguenay-Lac St-Jean et à Mont-Joli (Québec) et poursuit ses grèves dans les grandes villes de l’Alberta.

Voici la liste des localités où le STTP mène actuellement des grèves :

En Alberta : Calgary, Edmonton, Medicine Hat, Lethbridge, Sherwood Park.

En Ontario : les installations de livraison de Scarborough, y compris le centre de distribution de York, qui traite des colis pour l’est de la région du Grand Toronto; Brantford, Guelph, Simcoe, Fort Erie, St. Catharines, Welland; Barrie; London; Ajax, Markham, Unionville, Richmond Hill, Stouffville, Thornhill, Whitby, Willowdale, Don Mills, Maple, Vaughan; Echo Bay, Wawa, White River.

Entre-temps, la grève s’est terminée à Sault Ste. Marie (Ontario) et à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador : Carbonear, Gander-Lewisporte, Stephenville, St. Anthony, Deer Lake, Grand Falls-Windsor, Stephenville Crossing, Corner Brook, Channel-Port-aux-Basques.

Depuis le 22 octobre, les grèves tournantes du STTP ont interrompu les opérations de Postes Canada dans plus de 90 collectivités partout au Canada.

Postes Canada met tout en œuvre pour réduire au minimum les incidences sur le service aux Canadiens, mais l’intensification des grèves par le syndicat continue de causer des interruptions aux activités de notre réseau national intégré. Par conséquent, les clients pourraient voir des retards de plusieurs jours.

Il n’y aura pas de service de livraison ni de ramassage de courrier ou de colis dans les zones touchées pendant que le syndicat poursuit la grève. Nous remercions nos clients pour leur patience et nous nous excusons des inconvénients occasionnés.

Contactez nous

2701 PROM RIVERSIDE
BUREAU N0880
OTTAWA ON K1A 0B1
613 734-8888

media@postescanada.ca

Veuillez noter que ce numéro est réservé aux demandes des médias.

Pour le service à la clientèle ou d'autres demandes, s'il vous plaît cliquez ici.

 

 

Demandez des mises à jour par courriel

S’inscrire