Questions about your Canada Post agreement or account

For customers transitioning from a large-volume contract to a Canada Post Solutions for Small BusinessTM account.

I just signed a recent agreement with Canada Post. What happens now?

Please ignore the notice you received if your contractual relationship with Canada Post has changed on or after July 29, 2018.

When will my account be converted to a Solutions for Small Business account?

The conversion will take place July 29, 2018.

I would prefer to keep my Commercial customer account. Do I have a choice to remain a Commercial customer? Who can I talk to about this?

To cancel an agreement, email your request to CDMpublic@canadapost.ca. Please include your customer number and agreement number in all communications. Please note, that by cancelling your agreement with Canada Post, all billing privileges will be removed and payment must be done at the time of label creation with credit card. To see your charges from Canada Post, visit canadapost.ca/myinvoices.

Note: You don’t need a Customer Agreement to access Parcels and/or Neighbourhood Mail (direct mail campaign) services. Commercial agreement holders can benefit from the Solutions for Small Business Parcel and Neighbourhood Mail small business rates only if the commercial agreement is cancelled and billing privileges are revoked. Cancelling an agreement will result in the loss of paper and/or electronic invoicing.

Try our new online shipping tool, Snap Ship
Cancelling a commercial parcel agreement will allow you to use Canada Post Snap ShipTM, our new online shipping tool for small businesses. Snap Ship lets you compare services, get discounted rates, print your shipping labels and request a pickup in just a few clicks.

Questions au sujet de votre compte ou de votre convention avec Postes Canada

Pour les clients qui passent d’une convention d’expéditeur de gros volume à un compte Solutions pour petites entreprises de Postes CanadaMC

Je viens de signer une convention avec Postes Canada. Que va-t-il se passer maintenant?

Veuillez ne pas tenir compte de l’avis que vous avez reçu si votre lien contractuel avec Postes Canada a changé le 29 juillet, 2018 ou après cette date.

À quel moment mon compte sera-t-il converti en un compte Solutions pour petites entreprises?

La conversion aura lieu le 29 juillet, 2018.

Je préférerais conserver mon compte de client commercial. Est-ce que je peux choisir de demeurer un client commercial? À qui puis-je m’adresser pour cela?

Pour annuler une convention, veuillez envoyer un courriel au GDCPublique@postescanada.ca. Merci d’inclure votre numéro de client et le numéro de la convention dans toutes vos communications. Vos privilèges de facturation actuels ne seront plus en vigueur et nous ne vous enverrons plus de factures. Pour voir les frais exigés par Postes Canada, visitez le site postescanada.ca/mesfactures.

Remarque : Vous n’avez pas besoin de détenir une convention commerciale pour accéder aux services de colis ou de Courrier de quartier (campagne de publipostage). Les détenteurs d’une convention commerciale peuvent bénéficier des tarifs des PME pour les services de Colis et de Courrier de quartier du programme Solutions pour petites entreprises seulement si leur convention commerciale est annulée et leurs privilèges de facturation abolis. Annuler une convention entraîne la disparition de la facturation papier ou électronique.

Essayez Colis clic, notre nouvel outil d’expédition en ligne
Le fait d’annuler une convention commerciale pour le service de colis vous permettra d’utiliser Colis clic de Postes CanadaMC, notre nouvel outil d’expédition en ligne pour les petites entreprises. Colis clic vous permet de comparer les services, d’obtenir des tarifs réduits, d’imprimer vos étiquettes d’expédition et de demander un ramassage, et ce, en quelques clics seulement.