Package Redirection Terms and Conditions

These Terms and Conditions govern your use of the Package Redirection service for shippers.  Please read them carefully.

  1. By using this service you represent and warrant that you have authority to bind the shipper to these Terms and Conditions pursuant to which you are requesting this redirection.
  2. Payment for the Package Redirection service must be made by pre-authorized credit card (Visa, MasterCard or American Express) payment, unless you have a commercial billing account with Canada Post. Billing will occur upon successful redirection. For payment terms, please see Section 8 of the Parcel Services Customer Guide.
  3. Many factors may impact on Canada Post’s ability to redirect the package and you acknowledge that although Canada Post will endeavour to give effect to your redirection request, successful redirection is not warranted and expressly disclaimed.
  4. (a) Without restricting the generality of the foregoing, the following packages will not be redirected:
    • Items where the redirected address is outside Canada.
    • Items confirmed to be Out for Delivery or Delivered;
    • Any item not (or no longer) in the Canada Post domestic mailstream.
    (b) Canada Post may in its sole discretion refuse to redirect, or restrict redirection to “return to sender”, items that it considers of a sensitive nature (e.g. financial documents, items related to medical care, passports, etc.)
  5. Upon successful capture and redirection, you may receive email notifications of package redirections by providing up to four company email addresses. Tracking will also be available via your usual Canada Post tracking means.
  6. Your request for redirections voids any on-time delivery commitment on the part of Canada Post. However, a new estimated time of delivery for redirected packages will appear on tracking reports.
  7. Canada Post cannot, and does not, accept any liability for direct, indirect, general, special or consequential damages howsoever arising (whether in tort, contract or otherwise) from your use of the Package Redirection Service.
  8. You will indemnify Canada Post, against all claims, damages, losses, fines, expenses (including all legal fees and costs) and/or any other type of liability that arises from your redirection request.
  9. Canada Post may in its sole discretion and without notice (a) modify, suspend or cancel the Package Redirection Service; and/or (b) amend these Terms and Conditions.
  10. If you have a shipping agreement with Canada Post, these Terms and Condition are in addition to the terms and conditions of your shipping agreement, and any contradiction or inconsistency will be resolved by giving precedence to these Terms and Conditions notwithstanding anything elsewhere to the contrary. If you do not have a shipping agreement with Canada Post, these Package Redirection Service Terms and Conditions are in addition to Canada Post’s online Terms of Use.

Modalités du service Rediriger un colis

Les présentes modalités régissent votre utilisation du service Rediriger un colis à l’intention des expéditeurs. Veuillez les lire attentivement.

  1. En utilisant ce service, vous reconnaissez et garantissez détenir l’autorité nécessaire pour lier l’expéditeur aux présentes modalités en vertu desquelles vous demandez de rediriger ce colis.
  2. Le service Rediriger un colis doit être réglé par paiement préautorisé par carte de crédit (Visa, Mastercard ou American Express), sauf si vous avez un compte de facturation commercial avec Postes Canada. La facturation aura lieu après que le colis ait été redirigé. Consultez les conditions de paiement à la section 8 du Guide du client pour les services de colis.
  3. De nombreux facteurs peuvent influencer la capacité de Postes Canada de rediriger un colis. Bien que Postes Canada s’efforcera de respecter votre demande, elle ne peut garantir la prestation du service et rejette expressément toute obligation à cet égard.
  4. (a) Sans limiter le caractère général de ce qui précède, les articles suivants ne seront pas redirigés :
    • articles à rediriger à l’extérieur du Canada;
    • articles confirmés comme étant sortis pour livraison ou livrés;
    • articles ne se trouvant plus dans le flot du courrier du régime intérieur de Postes Canada.
    (b) Postes Canada peut, à son entière discrétion, refuser de rediriger des articles qu’elle juge sensibles (p. ex., documents financiers, articles liés aux soins médicaux, passeports), ou de limiter la portée du service au renvoi à l’expéditeur.
  5. Vous pouvez fournir jusqu’à quatre adresses courriel d’entreprise pour recevoir des avis électroniques au moment où l’article sera intercepté et redirigé. Vous pourrez également faire le suivi des articles selon votre méthode habituelle de repérage avec Postes Canada.
  6. Votre demande de rediriger un colis annule tout engagement pris par Postes Canada d’effectuer une livraison à temps. Toutefois, le nouveau moment de livraison estimé pour les colis à rediriger s’affichera dans les rapports de suivi.
  7. Postes Canada n’acceptera aucune responsabilité pour tout dommage direct, indirect, général, particulier ou consécutif (qu’il soit contractuel, délictuel ou autre) base d’un contrat, d’un délit civil ou autre) découlant de votre utilisation du service Rediriger un colis.
  8. Vous dédommagerez Postes Canada pour l’ensemble des réclamations, dommages, pertes, amendes, dépenses (y compris tous les frais juridiques et coûts engagés) et tout autre type de responsabilité découlant de votre utilisation du service Rediriger un colis.
  9. Postes Canada peut, à son entière discrétion et sans préavis, a) modifier, suspendre ou annuler le service Rediriger un colis, et b) modifier les présentes modalités.
  10. Les présentes modalités s’ajoutent à celles de toute convention d’expédition que vous détenez avec Postes Canada. Toute contradiction ou incohérence sera résolue en accordant la préséance aux présentes modalités, nonobstant toute disposition contraire. Si vous ne détenez pas de convention d’expédition avec Postes Canada, les présentes modalités du service Rediriger un colis s’ajoutent à celles des conditions d’utilisation du site Web de Postes Canada.