Canada Post
E-commerce Innovation Awards

Canada Post E-commerce Innovation Awards

 

Judges

2018 E-commerce Innovation Awards


Stéphanie Aubin

Stéphanie Aubin
Director, Public and Government Relations for Quebec
Retail Council of Canada

Stéphanie oversees member relations for Retail Council of Canada and public relations in the province. Her expertise includes strategic planning, brand strategies and media relations. She is also in charge of government relations regarding labour relations, occupational health and safety and labour standards. She holds a degree in communications combined with an Executive MBA.

Mohit Grover

Mohit Grover
Head of Industry for Retail
Google Canada

Mohit is the Head of Industry for the Retail vertical at Google in Toronto. He works with many of the leading Canadian retailers to help solve their marketing and digital challenges. Prior to coming to Google, Mohit was an Associate Principal in the Toronto office and a leader in the North American Retail Practice of McKinsey & Company. In that role, he worked with clients primarily within the grocery industry in Canada, US, Europe, and Asia, on a variety of topics including merchandising, marketing, format strategy, operations, mergers and acquisitions, and capability building. Mohit received his Masters of Business Administration from INSEAD, and a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from the University of Toronto.

Jennifer Lee

Jennifer Lee
Partner, Consumer Advisory & Analytics Practice Leader
Deloitte Canada

Jennifer is the Retail & Consumer Analytics Practice Leader for Deloitte Canada and member of the global retail executive team. Most recently, Jennifer established cannabis as a sector for Deloitte Canada and grew the practice significantly over the last two years.

She helps clients make sense of the vast quantities of data that exists in their organizations utilizing an insight-data driven approach via artificial intelligence and cognitive machine learning techniques. Jennifer develops insight-driven strategies to deal with an increasingly connected consumer and complex business issues. These strategies include developing data monetization strategies, transitioning from a multi-channel organization to “insight driven” organizations by building and operationalizing eCommerce platforms, mobile capabilities and the re-designing the retail network. Jennifer also assists clients in embedding advanced analytics to deliver a one-brand experience.

Jennifer holds a Masters of Business Administration from the Rotman School of Business, University of Toronto, and an undergraduate degree from the University of Waterloo. She was awarded the 2017 Manulife Mentor of the Year by Ascend Canada.

Sucharita Mulpuru-Kodali

Sucharita Mulpuru-Kodali
Principal Analyst
Forrester Research

Sucharita focuses primarily on e-commerce, consumer behavior and trends in the online shopping space, technology developments that affect the online commerce industry and vendors that facilitate online marketing and merchandising. She is a leading authority on multichannel retail topics, has authored more than 50 research papers on the topics of online and multichannel retail, and is frequently cited in leading media outlets such as CNBC, The Wall Street Journal and Business Week. Sucharita holds a BA in Economics from Harvard University and an MBA from the Stanford Graduate School of Business.

Blake Smith

Blake Smith
Industry Manager, eCommerce and SaaS
Facebook/Instagram

Blake partners with prominent and digital-first eCommerce and SaaS companies to grow and transform their businesses on mobile. Prior to this role, Blake spent time at Facebook headquarters in California as a product marketing lead on a number of global eCommerce initiatives. Blake started his career at Facebook as the product marketing lead for Canada. Before joining Facebook, Blake spent time in product management at a Canadian ad-tech firm, AdParlor, and multiple years at BlackBerry on their consumer solution networking team.

Prix de Postes Canada
pour l'innovation en cybercommerce

Prix de Postes Canada pour l'innovation en cybercommerce

 

Juges

Prix de Postes Canada pour l'innovation en cybercommerce de 2018


Stéphanie Aubin

Stéphanie Aubin
Directrice, Relations publiques et gouvernementales (Québec)
Conseil canadien du commerce de détail

Stéphanie Aubin supervise les relations avec les membres du Conseil canadien du commerce de détail et les relations publiques de l'organisme dans la province. Elle se spécialise notamment dans la planification stratégique, les stratégies liées à la marque et les relations avec les médias. Elle est également responsable des relations gouvernementales concernant les relations du travail, la santé professionnelle et la sécurité, ainsi que les normes du travail. Elle est titulaire d'un diplôme en communications et d'une maîtrise en administration des affaires pour cadres.

Mohit Grover

Mohit Grover
Chef du secteur de la vente au détail
Google Canada

Mohit Grover est chef du secteur de la vente au détail à Google, à Toronto. Il travaille avec plusieurs des principaux détaillants canadiens afin de résoudre des défis liés au marketing et au numérique. Avant de travailler à Google, il était associé au bureau de Toronto de McKinsey & Company et occupait un rôle de dirigeant au sein du bureau nord-américain responsable de la vente au détail de l’entreprise. Dans ces fonctions, il travaillait principalement avec des clients de l’industrie alimentaire au Canada, aux États-Unis, en Europe et en Asie dans divers secteurs, comme le marchandisage, le marketing, la stratégie de conceptualisation, l’exploitation, les fusions et les acquisitions ainsi que le renforcement des capacités. M. Grover est titulaire d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l’INSEAD et d’un baccalauréat en génie mécanique de l’Université de Toronto.

Jennifer Lee

Jennifer Lee
Associée et leader du groupe Services-conseils et analytique de la consommation

Deloitte Canada

Jennifer Lee est la leader du groupe Analytique de la consommation et du commerce de détail de Deloitte Canada et elle fait partie de l'équipe de direction de la vente au détail à l'échelle mondiale. Plus récemment, elle a établi le secteur du cannabis à Deloitte Canada et l'a grandement fait évoluer dans les deux dernières années.

Elle aide ses clients à voir plus clair dans les vastes quantités de données au sein de leurs entreprises en adoptant une approche axée sur les données, l'intelligence artificielle et les techniques cognitives d'apprentissage automatique. Mme Lee élabore des stratégies fondées sur les données afin de traiter avec des consommateurs de plus en plus branchés et des enjeux d'affaires complexes. Cette approche comprend l'élaboration de stratégies de monétisation de données, ainsi que la transition d'une organisation multicanal à une organisation fondée sur les données par l'établissement et l'opérationnalisation de plateformes de cybercommerce et les capacités mobiles et par la refonte du réseau de vente au détail. Elle aide également ses clients à intégrer l'analytique avancée afin d'offrir une expérience de marque unique.

Mme Lee est titulaire d'une maîtrise en administration des affaires de la Rotman School of Business de l'Université de Toronto, et d'un diplôme de premier cycle de l'Université de Waterloo. Elle a remporté le prix Manulife Mentor of the Year 2017 d'Ascend Canada.

Sucharita Mulpuru-Kodali

Sucharita Mulpuru-Kodali
Analyste principale
Forrester Research

Sucharita Mulpuru-Kodali se concentre principalement sur le cybercommerce, le comportement des consommateurs, les tendances dans le secteur du magasinage en ligne, les nouvelles technologies qui exercent une influence sur le cybercommerce et les fournisseurs qui facilitent le marketing et le marchandisage en ligne. Elle fait autorité en matière de vente au détail multicanal. Elle a rédigé plus de 50 rapports de recherche sur la vente au détail multicanal et en ligne, et elle est souvent citée dans les grands médias tels que CNBC, The Wall Street Journal et Businessweek. Elle est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en économie de l'Université Harvard et d'une maîtrise en administration des affaires de la Stanford Graduate School of Business.

Blake Smith

Blake Smith
Gestionnaire des secteurs du cybercommerce et du logiciel-service
Facebook et Instagram

Blake Smith collabore avec des entreprises prestigieuses axées sur le numérique des secteurs du cybercommerce et du logiciel-service afin de favoriser leur croissance et de transformer leur modèle d'affaires sur les plateformes mobiles. Avant d'occuper ce poste, il a travaillé au siège social de Facebook en Californie comme chef du marketing des produits pour un certain nombre d'initiatives de cybercommerce à l'échelle mondiale. Il a démarré sa carrière à Facebook comme chef du marketing des produits pour le Canada. Avant de se joindre à Facebook, il a travaillé en gestion de produits à AdParlor, une entreprise canadienne de technologies publicitaires, et il a passé plusieurs années au sein de l'équipe chargée du réseautage social grand public de BlackBerry.