Think INSIDE the Box 2019: Age of Me

Think Inside the Box logo

Think INSIDE the Box 2019: Age of Me

Join senior marketing leaders to explore the opportunities – and challenges – of navigating customer expectations in the accelerating demand economy.

Think INSIDE the Box 2019: Age of Me
Date: June 6, 2019
Time: 9 am – 3 pm
(Registration and breakfast start at 8:30 am. Lunch and networking breaks are included.)
Location: The Carlu (7th floor – 444 Yonge St, Toronto)
Cost: Free

Featured speakers and topics

Host

Geri Hall

Geri Hall
Actor, comedian & writer
gerihall.com

Geri co-starred on This Hour Has 22 Minutes for four seasons, and has appeared in dozens of films and television shows. She is the proud holder of awards from the Writer’s Guild and the Canadian Comedy Awards, and a Gemini nominee.

Morning keynote: The Future of Authority

Jesse Hirsh

Jesse Hirsh
Futurist and Researcher
jessehirsh.com

Technology has changed who we listen to, who we trust, and what we pay attention to. Who will be the brands that survive and why? Jesse Hirsh is an artist, futurist, researcher and internet strategist. An experienced innovator and collaborator, his passion is educating people on the potential benefits and perils of technology. His company, Metaviews Media Management Ltd., focuses on research and consulting around new media business models, big data, and the strategic use of social media.

Afternoon keynote: Think. Do. Say.

Ron Tite

Ron Tite
Author & CEO
Church + State

Consumers don’t know who to trust, and they’re not alone – marketers don’t know, either. At the end of the day, great brands and agencies earn their customers’ trust because of what they think, do, and say. Is your brand up to snuff? Named one of the “Top 10 Creative Canadians” by Marketing Magazine, Ron Tite’s been an award-winning advertising writer and creative director for some of the world’s most respected brands. He’s currently founder and CEO of Church & State, a content marketing agency in Toronto.

INCITER Talks

New this year, top marketers from leading companies explore what makes a strong customer experience. Join these leaders for 15 - 18 minute sessions, as they share their views on how to win share of heart, mind and wallets.

Moderator

Anik Karimjee

Anik Karimjee
Principal
Rank Research Group

With over 20 years of experience in marketing research, advertising and strategic planning, Anik Karimjee has established himself as one of Canada’s premier marketing research consultants. Since 2005, he has applied his craft at Rank Research Group (RRG) – a consultancy that he founded. He works with companies like Telus, Interac, BRP and Sleeman, helping them manage their research resources and engage with consumers.

Speakers

Laura Pearce

Content
Laura Pearce
Head of Consumer Marketing
Twitter Canada

In her role, Laura is responsible for connecting Canadians to what’s happening in the world via Twitter. Prior to joining Twitter Canada, Laura held senior marketing and digital content roles with prominent media and publishing companies, including Blue Ant Media, AOL Canada, Canwest (now Postmedia) and Dell Canada.

Ralph Dunning

Brand
Ralph Dunning
Owner
The Brand Unification Co.

His entrepreneurial career started with developing products and brand strategies for high performance brands like Reebok and Saucony. He then founded one of the world’s top selling golf brands, Dunning Golf. Today, he helps companies create consumer connection with a clear focus on creative and strategy.

Róisín Bonner

Technology and integration
Róisín Bonner
Digital Lead
Microsoft Canada

Roisin leads teams both inside and outside Microsoft to develop end-to-end digital experiences for the company’s customers. Over the past several years, she’s been part of Microsoft’s global B2B modern marketing transformation, with a “global demand center” at the core.

Melaina Vinski

Consumer Behaviour
Melaina Vinski
Behavioural Insights Lead
PwC

Melaina has over 10 years of experience in the experimental study of cognitive science and human behaviour, and five years of experience crafting evidence-based solutions for global companies on stakeholder engagement, reputation risk, issues management, and behaviour change. She is recognized as PwC's leading expert in the design and application of behavioural science to the traditional consulting toolkit. Melaina holds an MSc and PhD in Cognitive Neuropsychology from McMaster University.

Breakout sessions

Authentically engaging your audience in the Age of Me

Traditional marketing is broken. Brand loyalty is at an all-time low. Consumers no longer trust traditional advertising. In the “Age of Me,” it's all about providing unique experiences and allowing people to engage with your brand on their terms, in the channels where they live and play!

Speaker

Trey Geiger

Trey Geiger
Director, Brand Partnerships (Canada)
Influenster

Trey leads the Canadian business for Influenster, a product discovery platform with a 5MM membership, whose mission is to connect the right people with the right products at the right time, and with the most relevant peer-to-peer recommendations. This talk looks at actionable ways forward-thinking brands are taking advantage of these trends. See how they are unlocking the power of peer-to-peer advocacy, building social currency and encouraging the creation of user-created content to elevate their brand messages in unique and authentic ways.

Loyalty in the Age of Me (Panel discussion)

Millennial marketers bring their perspective on the unique position of Gen Z in an era of customer empowerment and their thoughts on how brands need to connect to retain this generation. Given their closeness in age, these millennials will give their view, versus their own generation.

Moderator

Lyndsey Bishop

Lyndsey Bishop
Director Marketing Strategy & Innovation
Canada Post

Panelists

Reilly Stephens

Reilly Stephens
Director of Insights
Retail Prophet

Reilly began her career in experiential marketing. Since then, she has worked at agencies such as Sid Lee and Vice Media as an integral part of the ideation and launch of national campaigns for brands and retailers including Coca Cola, General Mills, Ford, Google and lululemon. Reilly has an unrivalled finger on the pulse of all things culture. As Retail Prophet’s Director of Insights, she leverages her understanding and network in the music, tech, marketing and advertising industry to keep the team up to speed on grassroots movements and trends.

Astrid Henninger

Astrid Henninger
Director of Brand Marketing
Jenny Bird

Astrid Henninger is the Brand Marketing Director at Jenny Bird, a fashion jewelry brand based in Toronto that's sold worldwide. Astrid’s marketing career spans over 10 years in consumer brand marketing, first in publishing with Canadian women’s magazines Glow and Chatelaine, then in the jewelry industry.

Tyler Owens

Tyler Owens
Director of Music & Marketing
FRC Marketing

After working for years at a notable agency, Tyler was presented with a unique opportunity to combine his marketing skills with his love for music. He is now Director of Music & Marketing at Front Row Center, where he works on sponsorship for music festivals, booking bands and lifestyle projects. He spends most days going to shows wearing band t-shirts. Tyler wants to inspire millennial marketers to look past traditional agency life and follow their passion – instead of suppressing it – to succeed.

Sebastian Gonzalez

Sebastian Gonzalez
Manager of Business Development and Sales
Lithocolor

Sebastian sees print and mail as underused solutions to most marketing challenges. His experience in automotive, food, health and beauty has taught him that loyalty and physicality work best together.

Agenda: Think INSIDE the Box 2019

Time Details
8 am to 9 am Registration and breakfast
9 am to 9:15 am Opening remarks
Host Geri Hall, Actor, Comedian & Writer
Doug Ettinger, President & CEO, Canada Post
9:15 am to 10:05 am Morning Keynote: The Future of Authority
Jesse Hirsh, Futurist, Researcher & Speaker
10:05 am to 10:35 am Networking break
10:35 am to 12 pm INCITER Talks
Consumer Behaviour, Content, Brand, Technology & Integration
12 pm to 12:30 pm Customer Experience and the Role of Physical (Panel)
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm Lunch
1:30 pm. to 2:15 pm Breakout Sessions
Authentically Engaging Your Customers in the Age of Me (Talk)
Loyalty in the Age of Me (Panel)
2:15 pm to 3 pm Afternoon Keynote: Think.Say.Do.
Ron Tite, Speaker, Author & CEO, Church + State.
3 pm Closing remarks
Rod Hart, Chief Commercial Officer, Canada Post

Platinum Sponsor

TC Transcontinential

Gold Sponsors

AIIM logo
Cover all
DRMG
Genumark
Kopel
Lithocolor
Lowe Martin
Pazazz

Silver Sponsors

CleanList.ca
Environics Analytics

Think INSIDE the Box 2019 présente L’âge du moi

Think Inside the Box logo

Think INSIDE the Box 2019 présente L’âge du moi

Venez entendre des chefs de file du marketing pour en apprendre plus sur les enjeux de l’économie à la demande et les attentes de plus en plus élevées des consommateurs.

Think INSIDE the Box 2019 présente L’âge du moi
Date : Le 6 juin 2019
Heure : De 9 h à 15 h
(L’accueil et le déjeuner commenceront à 8 h 30. Des pauses dîner et réseautage seront incluses.)
Lieu : The Carlu (444 Yonge Street, 7e étage, Toronto)
Coût : Gratuit

L’activité se déroulera en anglais seulement.

Conférenciers et thèmes

Animatrice

Geri Hall

Geri Hall
Actrice, comédienne et auteure
gerihall.com

Geri Hall a joué dans la série canadienne This Hour Has 22 Minutes pendant 4 saisons, en plus d’apparaître dans des dizaines de films et d’émissions de télévision. Fière détentrice de prix de la Writers Guild of America et du Canadian Comedy, elle a été nommée aux prix Gemini.

Conférencier du matin : L’avenir de l’autorité

Jesse Hirsh

Jesse Hirsh
Futuriste et chercheur
jessehirsh.com

La technologie. Voilà une chose qui est venue changer qui nous écoutons, à qui nous faisons confiance et à qui nous portons attention. Quelles marques survivront, et pourquoi? Artiste, futuriste, chercheur et stratège Web, Jesse Hirsh est un innovateur et un collaborateur chevronné. Sa passion est de renseigner les gens sur les avantages et les risques des progrès technologiques. Son entreprise Metaviews Media Management Ltd. met l’accent sur la recherche et la consultation au sujet des nouveaux médias, les mégadonnées et l’utilisation stratégique des médias sociaux.

Conférencier de l’après-midi : Think. Do. Say.

Ron Tite

Ron Tite
Auteur et PDG
Church + State

Comme les consommateurs, les spécialistes du marketing ne savent pas à qui faire confiance. Les grandes marques et agences gagnent la confiance des clients par leur philosophie, leurs gestes et leurs paroles. Votre marque est-elle à la hauteur? Nommé parmi l’un des « 10 plus grands esprits créatifs canadiens » par le Marketing Magazine, Ron Tite est un rédacteur publicitaire et directeur de la création primé ayant travaillé pour certaines des marques les plus respectées au monde. Il est aujourd’hui le fondateur et le PDG de l’agence spécialisée en marketing de contenu Church + State établie à Toronto.

Conférences INSPIRACTIONS

Il y a du nouveau cette année! Des spécialistes du marketing de grandes entreprises parleront de ce qui fait l’excellence d’une expérience client. Vous pourrez découvrir leur point de vue sur la façon de se tailler une place dans l’esprit, le cœur et la décision d’achat des consommateurs. Chaque séance durera de 15 à 18 minutes.

Animateur

Anik Karimjee

Anik Karimjee
Directeur
Rank Research Group

Cumulant plus de 20 ans d’expérience en recherche en marketing, en publicité et en planification stratégique, Anik Karimjee s’est imposé comme l’un des meilleurs consultants en recherche marketing au Canada. Depuis 2005, il démontre son savoir-faire à Rank Research Group (RRG), la société de conseil qu’il a fondé. Il travaille avec des entreprises comme Telus, Interac, BRP et Sleeman, en les aidant à gérer leurs ressources de recherche et à interagir avec les consommateurs.

Conférenciers

Laura Pearce

Contenu
Laura Pearce
Chef du marketing auprès des consommateurs
Twitter Canada

Laura Pearce est responsable de rapprocher les Canadiens du reste du monde par l’entremise de Twitter. Avant de se joindre à Twitter Canada, elle a occupé des rôles de premier plan en contenu marketing et numérique dans d’importantes sociétés de médias et d’édition, dont Blue Ant Media, AOL Canada, Canwest (maintenant Postmedia) et Dell Canada.

Ralph Dunning

Marque
Ralph Dunning
Propriétaire
The Brand Unification Co.

Ralph Dunning a commencé sa carrière d’entrepreneur en développant des stratégies de produits et de marque pour de grandes bannières comme Reebok et Saucony. Il a ensuite fondé l’une des marques d’articles pour le golf parmi les plus populaires dans le monde, Dunning Golf. Aujourd’hui, il aide les entreprises à tisser des liens avec les consommateurs en mettant l’accent sur les aspects créatifs et stratégiques.

Róisín Bonner

Technologie et intégration
Róisín Bonner
Chef du marketing numérique
Microsoft Canada

Róisín Bonner dirige des équipes dédiées à l’élaboration d’expériences numériques intégrées. Leurs projets se développent à Microsoft même ou chez les clients de l’entreprise. Au cours des dernières années, elle a participé à la transformation numérique du marketing B2B de Microsoft et à la création d’un centre de demandes mondial.

Melaina Vinski

Comportement des consommateurs
Melaina Vinski
Responsable du service d’économie comportementale
PwC

Melaina Vinski possède au delà de 10 ans d’expérience dans l’étude expérimentale de la science cognitive et du comportement humain, en plus de 5 ans dans l’élaboration de solutions pour l’engagement des groupes d’intérêts, les risques d’atteinte à la réputation, la gestion des enjeux et le changement du comportement pour d’importantes entreprises de par le monde. Principale experte de PwC pour l’application de la science du comportement aux méthodes consultatives habituelles, elle est titulaire d’une maîtrise et d’un doctorat en neuropsychologie cognitive de l’Université McMaster.

Séances de discussion

Capter l’intérêt de son public à l’âge du moi

Le bon vieux marketing n’est plus ce qu’il était. Et la fidélité à la marque n’a jamais été aussi faible. Les consommateurs n’ont plus confiance en la publicité traditionnelle. Ce qui compte à l’âge du moi? Offrir des expériences uniques et permettre aux consommateurs d’interagir avec votre marque comme ils le veulent, par les canaux qu’ils préfèrent. Cette séance portera sur les façons dont des marques novatrices tirent avantage de ces tendances. Voyez comment ces entreprises misent sur le pouvoir des utilisateurs influenceurs, et d’une bonne présence dans les médias sociaux, pour encourager la création d’un contenu qui confère une valeur unique et authentique à leurs messages.

Conférencier

Trey Geiger

Trey Geiger
Directeur, Partenariats avec les marques (Canada)
Influenster

Trey Geiger s’occupe du marché canadien d’Influenster, une plateforme de découverte et d’évaluations de produits, qui compte 5 milliards d’utilisateurs. La mission d’Influenster est de faire connaître les bons produits aux bonnes personnes au bon moment, selon les recommandations les plus pertinentes d’autres utilisateurs.

La fidélité à l’âge du moi (discussion de groupe)

Des milléniaux du secteur du marketing se prononcent sur la position unique de la génération Z en ces temps où le client fait loi; ils expliquent ce que les marques doivent faire pour fidéliser les membres de ce groupe. Étant rapprochés en âge avec eux, ils parleront de leur propre point de vue et de celui des Z.

Animatrice

Lyndsey Bishop

Lyndsey Bishop
Directrice, Stratégie et innovations, Marketing
Postes Canada

Experts

Reilly Stephens

Reilly Stephens
Directrice, Analyse des tendances
Retail Prophet

Reilly Stephens a amorcé sa carrière dans le secteur du marketing expérientiel, puis a travaillé pour des agences telles que Sid Lee et Vice Media. Elle a participé à la conception et au lancement de campagnes nationales pour des marques et des détaillants comme Coca Cola, General Mills, Ford, Google et Lululemon. Toujours à l’affût de ce qui touche à la culture, elle met à profit ses connaissances et son réseau des milieux de la musique, de la technologie, du marketing et de la publicité pour tenir l’équipe de Retail Prophet au fait des mouvements populaires.

Astrid Henninger

Astrid Henninger
Directrice du marketing de la marque
Jenny Bird

Astrid Henninger est directrice du marketing de la marque à Jenny Bird, une marque de bijoux de Toronto vendue mondialement. Active dans le secteur du marketing auprès des consommateurs depuis plus de 10 ans, elle a d’abord travaillé pour les magazines féminins canadiens Glow et Chatelaine, puis dans l’industrie de la bijouterie.

Tyler Owens

Tyler Owens
Directeur, Musique et Marketing
FRC Marketing

Après avoir travaillé pendant des années pour une agence influente, Tyler Owens a eu une occasion unique de combiner ses compétences en marketing avec sa passion pour la musique. Il est aujourd’hui directeur, Musique et Marketing, à Front Row Center, où il travaille au parrainage pour les festivals de musique, la programmation de groupes et les projets liés au mode de vie. La plupart de ses journées consistent à assister à des spectacles en portant des t-shirts à l’effigie de groupes. Il veut inspirer les milléniaux du secteur du marketing à regarder au-delà du quotidien traditionnel en agence et à suivre leur passion, au lieu de la réprimer, pour avoir du succès.

Sebastian Gonzalez

Sebastian Gonzalez
Gestionnaire du développement commercial et des ventes
Lithocolor

Sebastian Gonzalez estime que l’imprimé et le courrier sont des solutions sous-exploitées pour relever la plupart des défis de marketing. Son expérience dans les secteurs de l’automobile, de l’alimentation, de la santé et de la beauté lui a appris que la fidélité et la physicalité fonctionnent mieux ensemble.

Programme : Think INSIDE the Box 2019

Heure Renseignements
De 8 h à 9 h Inscription et déjeuner
De 9 h à 9 h 15 Mot d’ouverture
Hôte : Geri Hall, actrice, humoriste et scénariste
Doug Ettinger, président-directeur général, Postes Canada
De 9 h 15 à 10 h 05 Conférencier du matin : L’avenir de l’autorité
Jesse Hirsh, futuriste, chercheur et conférencier
De 10 h 05 à 10 h 35 Pause réseautage
De 10 h 35 à 12 h Conférences INSPIRACTIONS
Comportement des consommateurs, Contenu, Marque, Technologie et intégration
De 12 h à 12 h 30 Expérience-client et l’importance des médias physiques (table ronde)
De 12 h 30 à 13 h 30 Pause-repas
De 13 h 30 à 14 h 15 Séances en ateliers
Capter l’intérêt de son public à l’âge du moi (discussion)
La fidélité à l’âge du moi (table ronde)
De 14 h 15 à 15 h Conférencier de l’après-midi : Think.Say.Do.
Ron Tite, conférencier, auteur et président-directeur général de Church + State
15 h Mot de la fin
Rod Hart, Vice-président, Colis et commerce international, Postes Canada

Commanditaire platine

TC Transcontinential

Commanditaires or

AIIM logo
Cover all
DRMG
Genumark
Kopel
Lithocolor
Lowe Martin
Pazazz

Commanditaires argent

CleanList.ca
Environics Analytics