Think INSIDE the Box 2018: - Brace for Impact:

A new era of customer empowerment

Think INSIDE the Box 2018: - Brace for Impact: A new era of customer empowerment

Join fellow disruptors and game changers for a day of challenging, creative, unexpected thinking. Explore the most effective ways to reach audiences in the era of customer empowerment. Save your place for this senior-level, one-day-only innovative marketing conference - registration is limited. Don’t miss out.

Think INSIDE the Box 2018 - Brace for Impact

Date: October 18, 2018
Time: 9 am – 3 pm
(Registration and breakfast start at 8:30 a.m. Lunch and networking breaks are included.)
Location: The Carlu (7th floor – 444 Yonge St)
Cost: Free

Reserve your seat

Featured speakers and topics

Digital Transformation

Andrew Au

Andrew Au, President
INTERCEPT

For today’s empowered consumers, personalization is the expectation. Join Andrew, a “millennial expert” and modern business leader as he provides insights into how marketers can take advantage of the increased volume and velocity of change in this $100 trillion opportunity. Discover the 4 pillars of systemic change that create ongoing, successful digital transformation.

Marketing and the Post Digital Age

Tom Goodwin

Tom Goodwin, EVP, Head of Innovation
Zenith Media

Welcome to the Post-Digital Age. Tom’s keynote talk covers the rapidly approaching unification of online and offline worlds – and what it will mean for brands and their marketing. Tom, voted #1 voice in Marketing by LinkedIn and author of the best-selling Digital Darwinism, shares insights designed to help brands rethink “Mid-Digital” strategies and get ready for the new.

Tap Into Targeted Address Intelligence
 

Davinder Singh

Davinder Singh,
Head of Marketing
Wayfair.ca

Tina Lavigne Lind

Tina Lavigne Lind, Director Smartmail Marketing Strategy & Innovation
Canada Post

Learn how to leverage and tap into customers and prospects by neighbourhood, postal code or one-to-one using Canada Post’s data intelligence. Using recent customer case studies, Canada Post data expert, Tina Lavigne Lind, will show case best-in-class examples of how to tap into the right audience to launch a new product, retain existing customers, acquire new customers or as part of your loyalty programs, and how you can strategically target and connect with your customers and prospects to drive better results. Davinder Singh, Head of Marketing for Wayfair.ca, will breakdown a recent campaign that seamlessly leveraged direct mail with digital platforms, using robust technology.

Amanda Maltby, General Manager, Compliance and Chief Privacy Officer at Canada Post will talk about how the protection of customer information is paramount. During this presentation you will gain an understanding of how to respectfully leverage customer data in today’s climate of privacy of information.

Generational panel – Facilitated by Stephen Brown

Stephen Brown

Stephen Brown, President
FUSE Marketing Group

Everyone wants to know how to reach Canada’s 9.5 million millennials. Since Newsweek named the boomer cohort, we’ve labeled each subsequent generation – Gen X, millennial, Gen Z – as if age defines us. What if its life stage and not age that defines us? Join our panel of generational marketing experts and hear firsthand;

  • Why Gen Xers, while a small generation, are considered to be high value consumers.
  • Why marketers are making the wrong assumptions about how to engage and market to the 9.5 million millennials in Canada,
  • How boomers, while escaping the minds of many marketers, actually have enormous spending power, creating a rich potential audience for smart marketers.

Holly Fabiano, Associate Director for Coalition Marketing at AIR MILES Reward Program, will share expertise on millennial perspectives. Laurie Dillon-Schalk, Partner and VP of Strategy and Insights at FUSE Marketing Group, represents the Gen-Xer point of view. Deanna Skinner, VP of Marketing at Maritime Travel, shares insights into how to best leverage the boomer audience. Stephen, co-founder of FUSE Marketing and chair of the Canadian Marketing Association, is a leader in brand, CRM, digital, social and experiential marketing.

Breakout sessions

The Customer 4.0: Redefining the Customer Experience

Brad Breininger

Brad Breininger
Co-founder and Lead Strategist
Zync

The world continues to evolve—and customer expectations are changing along with it. How is technology and disruption changing the definition of service across all industries? Do we need to do the tried and true things better, or come up with new and fresh ideas to build better brands and connect? And, does age matter in defining great customer service?

In this session, Brad Breininger, Co-Founder and Lead Strategist at Zync, will explore how to grab attention, engage customers (their hearts and minds) and build brands that stick. He will also discuss what’s coming—and how it will change everything we know about brand and marketing.

Mass Personalization: Delivering Personalized Experiences

Esmé Rottschafer

Esmé Rottschafer, Co-founder
Fieldmarshal

Jeremy Chrystman

Jeremy Chrystman, CIO
Q.I. Value Systems

Mass personalization is fundamentally changing how brands go to market. Learn how to use mass personalization to increase marketing conversion.

Esmé, an international business designer and foresight strategist, and Jeremy, a leader in creating data frameworks that quantify values to predict human behaviour, will explain mass personalization, how it changes the way brands approach marketing, and share how you can use it to increase marketing conversion.

Trigger marketing and Hyper-personalization

Panel discussion
Hosted by Tina Lavigne Lind, Canada Post

Josée Ruest

Josée Ruest, Senior Representative
Kopel

Leverage data today to deliver a hyper-personalized, timely message to customers’ mailboxes tomorrow. Trigger marketing creates relationships built on relevancy, and experiences that foster loyalty. The presentation looks at advances in data and print technology that enable relevant messaging with a faster time to market.

Josée, an expert in relationship marketing, and other panelists will uncover key trends, data best practices, approach and execution and success/performance indicators to help you create effective trigger marketing campaigns.

Agenda

Time Details
8:30 am to 9 am Registration and breakfast
9 am Opening remarks. Mike Badour, Canada Post and host Stephen Brown, FUSE Marketing
9:15 am Morning Keynote. Digital Transformation, Andrew Au, President, INTERCEPT
10:05 am Tap into Data Intelligence, Tina Lavigne Lind and Amanda Maltby, Canada Post
10:45 am Networking break
11:25 am Generational Panel
12 pm Round Table Discussion
12:30 pm Lunch
1:30 pm Breakout sessions.
Trigger marketing and Hyper-personalization
Delivering Personalization Experiences
The Customer 4.0
2:15 pm Afternoon Keynote. Marketing and the Post Digital Age, Tom Goodwin, EVP, Zenith Media.
3 pm Closing remarks

Sponsors

TC Transcontinential
Cover-all
DRMG
Genumark
Lowe Martin
Avery WePrint
CleanList.ca
Environics Analytics
Kopel Communications
St.Joseph Communications

Think INSIDE the Box 2018 présente :

Se préparer pour l’impact; la nouvelle ère de l’habilitation du client

Think INSIDE the Box 2018 présente : Se préparer pour l’impact; la nouvelle ère de l’habilitation du client

Participez à une journée de réflexion stimulante en compagnie d’autres perturbateurs du milieu. Explorez les méthodes les plus efficaces pour joindre votre public en cette ère de l’habilitation du client. Réservez votre place pour cette conférence novatrice sur le marketing d’une journée seulement qui s’adresse aux spécialistes du marketing de haut niveau. Les places sont limitées. Ne ratez pas ça!

Think INSIDE the Box 2018 présente : Se préparer pour l’impact

Date : 18 octobre 2018
Heure : De 9 h à 15 h
(L’inscription et le déjeuner commencent à 8 h 30. Comprend le dîner et les pauses réseautage.)
Lieu : The Carlu (444 Yonge St, 7 étage)
Coût : Gratuit

Réserver votre place
En anglais seulement

Conférenciers invités et thèmes

La transformation numérique

Andrew Au

Andrew Au, Président
INTERCEPT

Les consommateurs habilités s’attendent à des expériences personnalisées. Joignez-vous à Andrew Au, « expert des milléniaux » et chef d’entreprise moderne, alors qu’il explique comment les spécialistes du marketing peuvent tirer parti du volume accru et du changement rapide qu’entraîne cette occasion de 100 billions de dollars. Découvrez les quatre piliers du changement systémique qui sont à la base d’une transformation numérique constante et réussie.

Le marketing à l’ère post-numérique

Tom Goodwin

Tom Goodwin, Vice-président
à la direction et chef de l’innovation
Zenith Media

Bienvenue à l’ère post-numérique. Tom Goodwin traite de la fusion prochaine des mondes en ligne et hors ligne et de ce que cela signifie pour les marques et leur marketing. Nommé porte-parole par excellence en matière de marketing par LinkedIn et auteur de l’ouvrage à succès Digital Darwinism, Tom Goodwin tente d’aider les marques à repenser leurs stratégies « semi-numériques » et à se préparer pour la nouvelle ère qui s’annonce.

Tirez parti de l’analyse ciblée des données par adresses

Davinder Singh

Davinder Singh,
chef du marketing
Wayfair.ca

Tina Lavigne Lind

Tina Lavigne Lind,
Postes Canada

Découvrez comment joindre vos clients actuels et potentiels par quartier, par code postal ou de manière personnalisée en tirant parti de l’analyse des données de Postes Canada. En se basant sur des études récentes de cas de clients, Tina Lavigne Lind, experte en données à Postes Canada, présente les façons les plus efficaces de lancer un nouveau produit, de fidéliser les clients, d’en acquérir de nouveaux et de cibler et de joindre des clients actuels et potentiels pour obtenir de meilleurs résultats. Davinder Singh, chef du Marketing de Wayfair.ca, présentera une campagne récente qui a combiné de façon harmonieuse le publipostage et les plateformes numériques grâce à une technologie des plus fiables.

Amanda Maltby, directrice générale, Conformité et chef de la protection de la vie privée à Postes Canada, parlera de l’importance capitale de la protection des renseignements personnels. Durant cette présentation, vous apprendrez comment utiliser les données de clients de manière respectueuse dans le contexte actuel.

Panel sur les générations – Animé par Stephen Brown

Stephen Brown

Stephen Brown, Président
FUSE Marketing Group

Tout le monde veut savoir comment joindre les 9,5 millions de milléniaux du pays. Depuis que le magazine Newsweek a baptisé la génération des baby-boomers, on a étiqueté les suivantes – la génération X, les milléniaux, la génération Z – comme si l’âge seul des gens les définissait. Et si c’était l’étape de la vie qui nous définissait, plutôt que notre âge? Venez entendre notre panel d’experts du marketing générationnel et apprenez :

  • Pourquoi les membres de la génération X, qui représentent une proportion moins importante de la population, sont considérés comme des consommateurs de grande valeur;
  • Pourquoi les spécialistes du marketing font fausse route quant à la façon de mobiliser et de joindre les 9,5 millions de milléniaux du pays;
  • En quoi les baby-boomers, qui sont souvent négligés par la publicité, ont un énorme pouvoir d’achat et forment un public cible intéressant pour les spécialistes du marketing.

Holly Fabiano, directrice associée, Marketing en partenariat, Programme de récompense AIR MILES, nous fera part de son point du vue d’experte sur les milléniaux. Laurie Dillon-Schalk, associée et vice-présidente, Stratégie et perspectives à FUSE Marketing Group, présentera le point de vue des membres de la génération X. Deanna Skinner, vice-présidente, Marketing à Voyages Maritime, explique comment rejoindre les baby-boomers. Stephen, est un leader du secteur des marques, de la gestion des relations avec la clientèle ainsi que du marketing social et expérientiel.

Ateliers

Le client 4.0 : Redéfinir l’expérience client

Brad Breininger

Brad Breininger
Cofondateur et stratège principal
Zync

Le monde est en constante évolution, tout comme les attentes des clients. Comment la technologie et les perturbations viennent-elles modifier la définition du service dans l’ensemble des secteurs? Faut-il améliorer les pratiques éprouvées ou mettre en œuvre des idées novatrices afin d’établir de meilleures marques et de créer des liens? Et l’âge a-t-il une incidence sur la perception de ce qu’est un excellent service clientèle?

Brad Breininger, cofondateur de Zync et stratège principal au sein de l’entreprise, explique comment attirer l’attention des clients, comment les mobiliser – tant émotionnellement qu’intellectuellement – et comment bâtir des marques durables. Il discutera aussi de ce qui s’en vient et de la façon dont cela changera tout ce que nous savons des marques et du marketing.

Personnalisation de masse : Offrir des expériences personnalisées

Esmé Rottschafer

Esmé Rottschafer, cofondatrice
Fieldmarshal

Jeremy Chrystman

Jeremy Chrystman, chef
des systèmes d’information
Q.I. Value Systems

La personnalisation de masse modifie de façon fondamentale la mise en marché des marques. Apprenez comment utiliser la personnalisation de masse pour accroître le taux de conversion de vos campagnes marketing.

Esmé Rottschafer, conceptrice d’entreprises d’envergure internationale et stratège, et Jeremy Chrystman, leader de la création de cadres de données qui permettent de quantifier les valeurs afin de prédire le comportement humain, expliqueront ce qu’est la personnalisation de masse, en quoi elle modifie de façon fondamentale la mise en marché des marques et comment vous pouvez l’utiliser pour accroître le taux de conversion de vos campagnes marketing.

Marketing automatisé et hyperpersonnalisation

Discussion de groupe
Animée par Tina Lavigne Lind, Postes Canada

Josée Ruest

Josée Ruest, représentante principale
Kopel

Tirez parti des données dès aujourd’hui pour livrer demain un message pertinent et hyperpersonnalisé aux clients. Le marketing automatisé crée des relations basées sur la pertinence, et des expériences qui favorisent la fidélisation de la clientèle. La présentation porte sur les progrès réalisés en matière de données et de technologie d’impression qui permettent de livrer plus rapidement un message pertinent.

Josée Ruest, experte en marketing relationnel, et les autres panélistes dévoileront les tendances clés, les meilleures pratiques en matière de données, les processus d’approche et d’exécution ainsi que les indicateurs de rendement et de réussite qui vous aideront à créer des campagnes de marketing automatisé efficaces.

Agenda

Time Details
De 8 h 30 à 9 h Inscription et déjeuner
9 h Mot d’ouverture. Mike Badour, Postes Canada et Stephen Brown, FUSE Marketing, animateur
9 h 15 Conférence principale du matin. La transformation numérique, Andrew Au, président, INTERCEPT
10 h 05 Tirez parti de l’analyse ciblée des données par adresses, Tina Lavigne Lind et Amanda Maltby, Postes Canada
10 h 45 Pause réseautage
11 h 25 Panel sur les générations
12 h Table ronde
12 h 30 Dîner
1 h 30 Ateliers.
Marketing automatisé et hyperpersonnalisation
Offrir des expériences personnalisées
Le client 4.0
2 h 15 Allocution de clôture. Le marketing à l’ère post-numérique. Tom Goodwin, vice-président à la direction, Innovation, Zenith
3 h Mot de la fin
Réserver votre place
En anglais seulement

Commanditaires

TC Transcontinential
Cover-all
DRMG
Genumark
Lowe Martin
Avery WePrint
CleanList.ca
Environics Analytics
Kopel Communications
St.Joseph Communications